A personal prayer

It is my prayer that by the sanctifying power of Christ the attribute of satan will be expelled from my soul. I choose to follow Christ and pray for wisdom not to allow the love of pleasures and earthly riches to become barrier to my relationship with HIM. I pray for wisdom to train my children in the heavenly pattern. It i my desire to surround them with influence that lead them to peace and happiness and the correct view of life.

I long for open ear that hears the Holy Spirit  speak to my heart. I am encouraged that Christ came to the world to seek the lost and save them. I pray that as i grow in Christ i will be a sower of his word. I desire to share the fruit of Christlike sympathy  by personal ministry with others. I pray to hold-fast in faith as i go about the tribulation of this life.

May my life be a testimony to my friends, family and neighbors that demonstrates  seed sown in fertile ground that bear fruit a hundred fold………

One thought on “A personal prayer

Leave a Reply

